Damn I'm old school..

Who is your daddy and what does he do? He plays AD&D and Cthulu!
Sord
Brew Master
Brew Master
Custom Rank: The Trev

Damn I'm old school..

Postby Sord » Sat Jun 11, 2005 5:35 am

..but not too old. I started playing when I was pretty young, 12 or so. I played with several friends during lunch at school and on the weekends and generally any other time we could manage. We all played 2nd edition and thats what I've known and loved. I see some of the 3rd edition and beyond stuff and I think to myself holy crap I've been out of touch. Even some of my video games were using the new ruleset. Icewind Dale and Pool of Radiance: Ruins of Myth Drannor come to mind(Forgotten Realms was the best). I kept saying to myself "wtf is this? how in the hell does this work? what happened to thac0? I thought lower AC was better?" Times change I guess. My new love was playing World of Darkness which includes Vampire the Masquerade, Mage the Ascension, Werewolf the Apocolypse and all the rest. Even those are going through changes now. I haven't had the chance to roleplay for a long time, with my schedule being all messed and my friends moving away.

I miss my roleplaying :(
Bye space sword!

Niralica
Brew Master
Brew Master
Custom Rank: No Da!

Postby Niralica » Sat Jun 11, 2005 9:16 am

I miss it too. :( Used to have some really fun Vampire games until I moved away, and it seems to hard to find roleplayers. We were doing D&D for a while with some friends when we were in OK (Nil and Ein, just for Sord) but after a couple weeks Nil decided she didn't like it, and Ein wouldn't play without her. Kinda frustrating. :P Hubby hasn't really done anything outside of what I've done with him, and I just can't GM so can't even do 2 player games.

WANTED: Roleplayers to move to AZ, so I can have some roleplaying fun. :)

Tespa
Quartermaster
Quartermaster
Custom Rank: Tiny Walking Bomb

Postby Tespa » Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:06 am